• Cumberland Area Economic Development Corporation
  • Serving Cumberland County
  • Pennsylvania’s destination for business and leisure

County & Municipal Information

Located in South Central Pennsylvania near the state capital, Cumberland County consists of 33 townships and boroughs. Together these municipalities combine agricultural landscapes with an abundance of business opportunities and a generous array of shopping, dining and recreational activities. The links below will provide you with information on County resources, planning, zoning, school districts and local governments.

Cumberland County, Pennsylvania
Cumberland County Administrative Offices
1 Courthouse Sq., Carlisle, PA 17013
View Website

Cumberland County Planning and Zoning
310 Allen Rd, Suite 101, Carlisle, PA 17013
View Website

Interactive GIS Planning & Zoning Map – This site provides an interactive map of Cumberland County that allows you to zoom to street level. Enter an address and determine the municipality in which the location resides.

Municipal Zoning – This page allows you to choose and view the zoning maps for each Cumberland County municipality. The Cumberland County Planning Commission, in collaboration with the Cumberland County GIS Department, has created zoning maps for 29 of the 33 municipalities in Cumberland County. Zoning regulations are established by the municipalities and consulting each municipality regarding their zoning is highly encouraged.

Municipal Tax Information – This page lets you search by County or Municipality to generate reports listing all applicable tax rates.


Regional Organizations

Western Cumberland Council of Governments
The Western Cumberland COG includes 16 municipalities and 3 associate members. Members meet monthly to discuss joint purchasing agreements, shared municipal services and regional issues.
View Website

Capital Region Council of Governments
The Capital Regional Council of Governments consists of 40 townships and boroughs located throughout Cumberland, Dauphin, Perry and York counties. The Capital Region COG offers municipal members joint services and helps to promote collaboration amongst municipal governments.
View Website

Tri-County Regional Planning Commission
The Tri-County Regional Planning Commission provides regional technical and financial assistance to Cumberland, Dauphin and Perry counties. The Tri-County Regional Planning Commission offers an opportunity for regional collaboration regarding transportation and planning initiatives.
View Website

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Hanover Commons Featured Property